Oaks Capture Four TCIS Titles; Beck Wrestler of the Year

thumb_IMG_0916_1024Four Oaks won titles and senior Chris Beck was named Wrestler of the Year Saturday during the TCIS Tournament.

Norfolk Collegiate, undermanned for the day, took fourth place in the team competition.

Jacob Roth at 126, Jacob Conn at 160, and Chad Bullock at 220 joined Beck on the top step of the podium.

For pictures from the season, go to Oaks wrestlers. Thanks to parent Louis Roth for additional photos. 


120 – Jacob Roth
160 – Jacob Conn
182 – Chris Beck
220 – Chad Bullock

Second Place:

132 – Miles Edmond
138 – Jaden Bullock

Third Place:

170 – Max Wagner

Fourth Place:

126 – Monroe Forehand

thumb_IMG_0942_1024Tidewater Conference tournament

Team scores: 1. Norfolk Academy 291, 2. Cape Henry 275.5, 3. Peninsula Catholic 266.5, 4. Norfolk Collegiate 225.5, 5. Bishop Sullivan Catholic 165.5, 6. Norfolk Christian 32.

Place-winners(Individual match results not provided)

106: 1. Cade Adamski (BSC), 2. Jack Kainer (CH), 3. Michael Wakeham (NA), 4. Nate Scully (NChr).

113: 1. John Durkin (BSC), 2. Aedan Somers (CH), 3. Justin Zahn (NA), 4. Austin Hines (PC).

thumb_IMG_0228_1024120: 1. Jacob Roth (NColl), 2. James Baron (PC), 3. Will Brooks (NA), 4. Michael White (CH).

126: 1. Luke Harvich (CH), 2. Nick Zimmerman (PC), 3. Petey Decker (NA), 4. Monroe Forehand(NColl).

132: 1. Galilee Kissell (PC), 2. Miles Edmond (NColl), 3. Ethan Runzo (NA), 4. Colin Sharp (CH).

138: 1. Sean Kiddy (PC), 2. Jaden Bullock (NColl), 3. Joe Benedetto (NA), 4. Reece Fowler (CH).

145: 1. Pablo Vazquez (NA), 2. Zach Mohajerin (PC), 3. Ellis Chay (PC), 4. Rolando Banaag (BSC).

152: 1. Warren Moss (NA), 2. Jordan Scott (CH), 3. Luke Mazzeo (BSC), 4. Dylan Anderson (PC).

160: 1. Jacob Conn (NColl),
2. Seth Lucas (NA), 3. Joe Gonsalves (BSC), 4. Jackon Kassir (CH).

170: 1. Zach Zimmerman (PC), 2. Tommy Christianson (CH), 3. Max Wagner (NColl), 4. Ben Murphy (BSC).

182: 1. Chris Beck (NColl), 2. Austin Stansberry (BSC), 3. Ray Fitzgerald (NA), 4. Ford Lascari (CH).

195: 1. Hunter Christianson (CH), 2. Michael Kamsiuk (PC), 3. Perry Smith (NA), 4. Alex Ekker (BSC).

220: 1. Chad Bullock (NColl), 2. Max Debbas (NA), 3. Joe Dail (CH), 4. Ronnie Rucker (NChr).

285: 1. Bryan Scannell (PC), 2. Zach Suttle (NA).

Wrestler of the Year: Chris Beck, Norfolk Collegiate.

Tournament MVP: Galilee Kissell, Peninsula Catholic.

Coach of the Year: Jack Effner, Cape Henry.

Sportsmanship award: Norfolk Christian

About jimsravesnrants

Jim Morrison has flown barrel rolls with the Navy's Blue Angels (he didn't barf), climbed and slept overnight in a 243-foot-tall redwood (he didn't fall), and gone one-on-one with Muhammad Ali (he didn't flinch). His award-winning stories have appeared in Smithsonian, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Private Clubs, This Old House, National Wildlife, Smart Money’s offspring, George, Context, Family PC, Good Housekeeping, Playboy, Biography, The Washington Post, Reader’s Digest, Utne Reader, Southwest Spirit, the magazine of Southwest Airlines, and American Way, the magazine of American Airlines, among others. His web site is www.jmwriter.com

Posted on February 14, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: